Billie Blue & The Nowhere Men

Billie Blue & The Nowhere Men is a folk-rock outfit comprised of 4 members (Billie Blue Blackstone: Vocals, Soheil Sanjabi: Guitar & backing vocals, Icco: Bass, Reuben Devanesan: Drums, percussions & backing vocals) who met in the bustling city of Kuala Lumpur. 

When Billie and Soheil met in 2013, they made their way into the KL music circuit, performing as a duo in various venues around KL, fueled by their mutual interest in early American folk music as well as psychedelic rock. 
Later, the two teamed up with like-minded musicians, Icco Elnoel and Reuben Devanesan to form Billie Blue & The Nowhere Men. 

Their sound is often described as raw and vintage, and the band draws their influences from groups of the late 60s and early 70s. While the band enjoys experimenting with the various musical sensibilities that each member brings, the sound of Billie Blue & The Nowhere Men would be best summarized as folk rock.